Advisory Board

The Advisory Board advises the Directorate primarily in matters relating to the planning and implementation of research projects. It also advises the President of the Max Planck Society on the scientific development of the institute.

  • Prof. Dr. Steve Allen
    Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory, San Diego, USA
  • Prof. Dr. David T. Anderson
    University of Wisconsin, Department of Electrical & Computer Engineering, Madison, USA
  • Dr. Pietro Barabaschi
    Fusion for Energy, Barcelona, Spain
  • Dr. David J. Campbell (Chairman)
  • Prof. Dr. Troy A. Carter
    Department of Physics and Astronomy, University of California, Los Angeles, USA
  • Dr. Daniela Farina
    National Research Council (CNR), Institute for Plasma Science and Technology (ISTP), Milano, Italy
  • Prof. Dr. Ambrogio Fasoli
    EPFL SB SPC-TCV, PPB 320 (Bâtiment PPB), Lausanne, Switzerland
  • Prof. Dr. Tünde-Maria Fülöp
    Chalmers tekniska högskola, Institutionen för fysik, Göteborg, Sweden
  • Dr. Amanda Hubbard
    Plasma Science and Fusion Center, Massachusetts Institute of Technology, Cambridge, USA
  • Prof. Dr. Yutaka Kamada
    Naka Fusion Institute, Japan Atomic Energy Agency, Naka-shi, Japan
  • Prof. Dr. Monika Kubkowska
    Instytut Fizyki Plazmy i Laserowej Mikrosyntezy, Warsaw, Poland
  • Dr. Jonathan E. Menard
    Princeton Plasma Physics Laboratory, Princeton, USA
  • Prof. Dr. Francois Waelbroeck
    Institute for Fusion Studies, University of Texas, Austin, USA
Go to Editor View